A Day I Never Want To Forget

It was 32 years ago today that I repented of my sins, was baptized in Jesus’ name and filled with the Holy Ghost! When June 16 comes along each year, I always like to take time to remember and reflect on the day that truly changed my life. I am so thankful for God’s great salvation!! It’s hard to imagine what my life would be like without the Lord. I shudder to even think of it. The thought crossed my mind that now I have been living for God for exactly 2/3 of my life. I won’t go into all the details of my testimony here, but if you want to read my story, click on the words “my testimony” above.

 

I apologize also for the lack of posting. We had interrupted Internet service and were on dial up for 3 weeks. Dial up is SO SLOW that I was only on the computer when it was absolutely necessary.(like to fill in my time sheet and check work e-mail) Hopefully, I will soon be back to posting a little more regularly. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Day I Never Want To Forget

  1. Carol, Happy to see you back on.
    Isn’t God amazing? I too, have reflected on my life and what it would have been like without God in it! I appreciate and love Him more every day. I do not know the exact date of my baptism and receiving the Holy Ghost. I only know it was late summer just before school started. I do remember vividly receiving the Holy Ghost and then Brother Pair baptizing me in that precious name of Jesus! I was 8 years old and I can close my eyes and be there!!! LOL It’s an experience I live every day and will never forget… soon to be 52 years walking with Him… I have no regrets!
    Blessings,
    Pam
    Hi Pam. There is nothing else on this earth that can compare to being baptized in Jesus’ name and filled with the Holy Ghost! I remember as a teen hearing older saints testify about how they received the Holy Ghost 40 or 50 years ago and how God has always been there and never failed them. I have always hoped from that time that I would have that testimony one day. By God’s grace, each year I’m getting a little closer. It truly is a good life living for the Lord. Not every day is a mountain top, but the Lord has promised that He would never leave or forsake us. I have no regrets either! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

