Pacific Coast Camp 2011

Pacific Coast Camp 2011 is still in progress at the time I am making this post. It has been absolutely wonderful, and I just wanted to share a few things about the camp for which I am thankful.

 

I am thankful……………………

-to be able to come to this camp(Things are really tight for us financially, but God made a way for us to come!)

-that we have 4 other young people from our church with us in addition to our 2 kids this year

-that Sonia received the Holy Ghost Tuesday night! (Years ago when I was a kid, and we had a television, I remember a commercial for Hershey’s chocolate bars. The slogan was, “There’s nothing like the face of a kid eating a Hershey bar.” The commercial went on to show the faces of various children happily eating this sweet confection. I would like to say, “There’s nothing like the face of a kid getting the Holy Ghost!” I hope to post a picture of Sonia up at the altar receiving this glorious gift when I return home. It was awesome!

-for the preaching of the Word of God! It has been tremendous, and it is beautiful to see many young people responding to the preaching and pouring themselves out to God in praise, worship and deeper consecrations at the altar. This will be a life changing camp for many. Thank you Brother Frazier and Brother Lambeth for being sensitive to God and preaching the Word to us!

-that Sis. Joslyn received a healing touch on Wednesday morning! She took off her back brace and told me she had no more pain. To God be the glory!

 

More later………………………………………..  😆

2 thoughts on “Pacific Coast Camp 2011

  1. Pacific Coast Camp sounds awesome! So glad you and others are having a great experience!

    Hi Kweenmama. It was incredible. Everyone had a great time in the presence of the Lord.

  2. Sis. Connell,
    It was wonderful seeing you this week. God did great things. I certainly came home tired physically but my spirit is refreshed!

    Sis. McElhaney, it was great seeing you too. You did a wonderful job coordinating the music. Every service was so awesome, and I’m excited about what God is doing in the young people from Oakley who were able to go. I feel the same as you, physically tired but spiritually refreshed. God is good!

Leave a Reply

