Remember Your Creator In The Days of Your Youth

“Remember your Creator in the days of your youth.”

Young person, grasp hold of this nugget of truth!

 

When satan paints a pretty picture,

And tells you that sin is fun,

Don’t look at what he tries to offer,

But from that temptation run!

 

Satan says, “You can serve God later.

This moment make no commitment or vow.”

But the Bible tells us indeed,

The time to live for God is right now!

 

When satan says, “Parent’s aren’t cool.

They’re really a pain and a bother.”

Remember God’s Word says there’s great reward

In honoring mother and father.

 

The Bible says to be an example.

Young person, grasp hold of this truth.

For what greater gift could you give the Lord

Than to serve Him in your precious youth!

 

 

10 thoughts on “Remember Your Creator In The Days of Your Youth

  1. Two things… I thought SURELY that I commented on this earlier this morning… hmmm

    It’s fantastic!!

    Also, did you know you are number 29 RIGHT NOW in the list of growing wordpress blogs? FUN!!!!!

  2. Hi carol…thanks a lot for the poem,,, yup i posted it on my blogger and i hope it can inspire other youth as it inspire me to serve my creator more and more with joy and love in my heart…thanks a lot and may the good Lord continue to bless you with such talent.. 😉

  3. Hi carol…thanks a lot for the poem,,, yup i posted it on my blogger and i hope it can inspire other youth as it inspire me to serve my creator more and more with joy and love in my heart…thanks a lot and may the good Lord continue to bless you with such talent.. 😉 and thanks for visiting my site anyway… =)

  4. This is something that really makes me think about some things that have been going on in my life so far. However, I realized that this would be nice to give myself some time to reinforce my relationship with God and give more value to what will really last for a long time, which is his love beside me.

    I can feel other people’s problems like if I were going through them myself and it’s really hard to keep up when you don’t feel you’ve got someone by your side who is giving you new forces to continue. God really takes that place.

  5. Carol,
    I was searching for something to connect a sermon with on this topic and your poem is perfect. God bless you!

    Juanita, thank you for your kind comment. I’m glad you’re able to use the poem.

  6. Hey ! that’s a very nice poem……Hope God will use you More and More……

    Hello Sam. Thank you for your kind comment. Yes, I do want to be used of God more and more in whatever way He sees fit.

Leave a comment