He’s Bigger

This is something I wrote for our church bulletin when my daughter was 5 years old.  I pray that it will be a blessing to someone.

 He's Bigger  

  magnifying glass        

It seemd an unusual request for a 5 year old, nevertheless, I wrote it down on her Christmas wish list.  My daughter wanted a magnifying glass.  Christmas came, and although Jennifer did not receive everything desired, she was now the owner of a brand new magnifying glass.  What fun Jen had going through the house viewing enlarged versions of various objects!  She liked her magnifier so much that she asked if she could bring it to church on Sunday.  My first response was "no", but this Scripture immediately popped into my mind. "O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.  I sought the Lord, and he heard me and delivered me from all my fears." Psalm 34-3,4.  We cannot magnify our God with a physical piece of glass, but through praising Him and seeking His face, He becomes bigger than our fears, problems, financial woes, sorrows, bodily afflictions or anything that can be a hindrance to us.  Our good pastor often sums it up with these words: "You can praise your way out of anything!" Just how big is our God? We'll never be able to truly answer that question until we cross the portals of Glory, but to carry us through this life, Jesus Christ is big enough!

3 thoughts on “He’s Bigger

  1. What a cool idea! Thank you fro the inspiration. I am going to use a magnifying glass in my lesson Friday night. I will let you know how it goes. Childlike faith eh?

    Thanks!!

    Larry

  2. Thank you for this inspiring post. Reminding us again that He is in control & knows all. One day His wisdom in everything we experienced will be revealed.

    Thanks for looking in & God bless!

Leave a Reply

