Failing Marx

“Thus Heaven I’ve forfeited, I know it full well.

My soul, once true to God, is chosen for Hell.”

Karl Marx(author of the Communist Manifesto) – excerpt from a poem written in 1837

I reject the spirit of Karl Marx
and the rampant evil on which it embarks.
It confuses, disturbs, deceives and blinds,
preys on impressionable, youthful minds.

I refuse the spirit of Karl Marx.
To its call I’ll not be one who harks.
A deaf ear I turn to it’s every beckon.
Dead to such lies, myself I reckon.

I despise the spirit of Karl Marx
that’s brought looting and violence to cities and parks
aligning itself with satan’s ploy
to murder, steal, kill and destroy.

I rebuke the spirit of Karl Marx.
How it has ignited hatred’s sparks!
Tempers explode and patience grows thin
with perceived injustice over color of skin.

Yes, I rebuke that spirit in Jesus’ name.
Go back foul spirit, to your pit of shame.
Your gruesome and diabolical toil
isn’t welcome on American soil.

8/29/2020

2 thoughts on “Failing Marx

Leave a comment