Everything To Me From A to Z

Jesus is my all in all. He means so much to me.
Starting with the letter A on down the line to Z.

A-Almighty God is He with unparalleled power.
B-Bread of life to feed my soul, each and every hour.
C-Counselor, He is to me, when I need direction.
D-Defender of the weak, He gives to me protection.
E-Everlasting Father who always does exist.
F-First and Last is He, by whom all things consist.
G-God manifested in the flesh, all fullness in Him does dwell.
H-Healer of my body and mind, when I am not well.
I-Image of God that I can see.
J-Just One who judges righteously.
K-King of Kings who reigns supreme.
L-Lamb of God, my soul to redeem.
M-Man of sorrows, tasted of agony and death.
N-Nazarene, for He dwelt in the city of Nazareth.
O-Only wise God, in wisdom stands alone.
P-Prince of Peace, Power of God, Precious Cornerstone.
Q-Quickening Spirit, my being He has filled.
R-Rock, upon which my life I can build.
S-Saviour, who for me was crucified.
T-Truth in which I want to abide.
U-Unspeakable gift, His Spirit indwells me, joy beyond compare.
V-Vine in whom I remain, so fruit I can bear.
W-Word that became flesh, through a virgin birth.
X-‘Xcellent His name, none lovelier on earth.
Yehovah in Old Testament, He was called.
Zealous for righteousness, by sin appalled.

All through the alphabet from A to Z,
Jesus is my all in all. He’s everything to me!

These are the Scriptures that coincide with the titles/attributes if anyone is interested.
A-Revelation 1:8,B-John 6:35,C-Isaiah 9:6,D-Psalm 82:3,E-Isaiah 9:6,F-Revelation 22:13,G-I Timothy 3:16,H-Malachi 4:2,I-Colossians 1:15,J-Acts 7:52,K-I Timothy 6:15,L-John 1:29,M-Isaiah 53:3,N-Matthew 2:23,O-Jude 1:25,P-Isaiah 9:6,I Corinithians 1:24,I Peter 2:6,Q-I Corinthians 15:45,R-I Corinthians 10:4,S-Luke 2:11,T-John 14:6,U-2Corinthians 9:15,V-John 15:5,W-John 1:1,14, X-Hebrews 1:4, Y-Isaiah 26;4(NKJV,YLT),Z-John 2:17

2 thoughts on “Everything To Me From A to Z

  1. Great post Sis. Several months ago, i listened to Bro. Robery Bayer’s message, “The Incomparable Christ.” It was so good to hear that again. I had earlier started my own list of titles, attributes, and other adjectives describing our Lord and Savior, Jesus. As Bro. Bayer began listing all the titles he had compiled from the bible, I began ytping them out. What an awesome God we serve. He is altogether lovely and worthy of all our love and praise.

    Love you.
    Kiki

    1. Thanks, Keek! Yes, I remember that message by Bro. Bayer. It is incredible! Truly we serve a great God, and He is much greater than I could describe in a poem, but I thought it would be neat to give this kind of poem(an abcedarian)a try. I love you too!

Leave a Reply

