Annual Spring Rant

I know I have posted about this many times before, but I just love spring!(I don’t love the allergies, but thank God for Claritin!) To me, it is glorious each year to see buds breaking forth, flowers blooming, trees blossoming, etc. After a cold, rainy winter in which everything looks dead, I enjoy seeing the colors, feeling the warmth and smelling the scents of spring.

I’m not a good photographer, but I did take a walk recently and took some pics of spring in our neighborhood, which I will share below. If it is spring in your part of the world, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Nature’s Testimony

Spring comes again upon the land

with many forms, varied stages

buds do break forth at God’s command

cycle repeats throughout the  ages.

 

Every blossom, flower strewn hill

it comes to be by God’s own will

each new lily raised to the sky

of a good Creator does testify.

 

3/7/17

 

Psalm 19:1  To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.

 

Song of Solomon 2:11,12  For, lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone;

The flowers appear on the earth; the time of the singing of birds is come, and the voice of the turtle is heard in our land;

 

 

Matthew 6:28-30  And why are ye careful about clothing? Observe with attention the lilies of the field, how they grow: they toil not, neither do they spin;

but I say unto you, that not even Solomon in all his glory was clothed as one of these.

But if God so clothe the herbage of the field, which is to-day, and to-morrow is cast into the oven, will he not much rather you, O ye of little faith?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

