Wondrous Joy!

O wondrous joy, Holy Ghost joy

descends upon my soul

discouragement,  it does destroy

again, I am made whole

of Your glory no tongue can tell

while drinking from salvation’s well

Of Your glory

Of Your glory

as in Your presence, I do dwell.

 

O wondrous joy, Holy Ghost joy

saturates  my being

God’s praises, my tongue does employ

despair  swiftly fleeing

from  deep within the well does flow

the  wonder on my face does show

from  deep within

from  deep within

His help, he does bestow.

 

O wondrous joy, Holy Ghost joy

joy beyond compare

blessed above measure to enjoy

Your beauty, O so rare

down in my heart, a change takes place

as I receive a touch of grace

down in my heart

down in my heart

new strength to run this race!

 

3/27/17

This type of poem is called a Trijan Refrain. Click the link to see how to write one.

http://www.shadowpoetry.com/resources/wip/trijanrefrain.html

Isaiah 12:2,3  Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the LORD JEHOVAH is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation.

Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation.

 

John 4:14  But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.

 

Psalm 16:11  Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

 

Nehemiah 8:10  Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.

 

Romans 14:17  For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

