New Year’s Day Surprise

Yesterday morning we were having our end of the quarter “fun day” during kids’ church. As we were about to have the children start doing the various activities that were set up for them, I noticed the sanctuary door open. I looked up and saw Fernanda, the lady to whom Maria and I have been teaching a Bible study in Spanish. I was pleasantly surprised! I had talked to her 2 weeks prior about visiting our church sometime but had not said anything to her since that time. Earlier that morning I had prayed too that God would continue to work in her heart and that she would come to a service in January. I guess I wasn’t expecting God to answer so quickly. LOL

I thought later about what a big step that must have been for her to come to our church. She is not fluent in English, and the only 2 people she would know is Maria, who is bilingual, and me, who reads and writes Spanish pretty good but has trouble conversing in it. I know God is definitely working in her life, and I’m believing Him to lead her in the ways of repentance and that we will see her filled with the Holy Ghost and baptized in Jesus’ name.

Later on, I also received a phone call and a text from a lady I dearly love who has not been to church in a long time. She promised me that she was going to be in church on Thursday. Another answered prayer!  Thank you, Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

