That’s The God I Love

I thought of this post recently and did not realize that it had been 8 years since I shared it. My how time flies! Anyhow, I still feel the same now as I did back then concerning the incarnation. Jesus is truly wonderful!

Write At Home

 

images1

What if God were to come to earth as a law enforcement officer?  I’m sure I would have the utmost of respect for him, being taught at a young age to have respect for those in authority. I’ve no doubt He would do a wonderful job at keeping law and order, but I wonder what kind of relationship I would have with Him. Somehow, it seems like it would be stiff and cool, and I think I would have a hard time feeling like it wasn’t “official business” every time we met.

images5

 

What if God decided to come to earth as a superhero? Considering the fact that He is all knowing and all powerful, I’d expect Him to be a superhero that is unequaled.  He would be there to rescue me from the most dire circumstances and always in the nick of time. I’m afraid I…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

