The Word Is Still God

While at West Coast Conference, one of my favorite things to do is take some time to peruse the bookstore that is set up each year. I was walking around scanning titles, and my attention was drawn to this book. I picked it up because I recognized the name of the author. If this was the same person, he was close to my son’s age and someone we had met through our involvement in Bible quizzing when our kids were younger. Sure enough, when I looked at the author’s picture on the back cover, there was no mistaking that this was the same young man, who back in the day, was an incredible Bible quizzer. 

“Wow, Garrett wrote a book!” I thought to myself. Upon reading more about the book, I saw that it was a study of the Oneness of God, which has always been interesting for me. I bought it, and I have been enjoying it!

Garrett starts with the book of Genesis and goes through each book of the Bible in order, bringing out different aspects of the Oneness of God. I’ve been amazed at some of his insights and nuggets of truth that he shares. It’s so amazing to see the Oneness of God in each book of Scripture. 

I haven’t finished reading the book yet, but I’ve read enough to know that this is a book I would recommend. If you want a fresh, new appreciation for the Bible doctrine of the Mighty God in Christ, this book is for you.

Leave a Reply

