San Antonio Trip(Part 2)

img_3283

The speaker for the anniversary services at Alamo City Apostolic Church was Pastor Joel Booker of Rialto, Ca. He did an outstanding job of preaching the Word and walking in the Holy Ghost. If you’re interested in hearing his message that was preached on Sunday “And The Waters Prevailed”(I may have gotten the title wrong, but it was something like that.), you can click on the following link. If you want a greater understanding and appreciation of baptism in Jesus’ name, this is for you.

 

http://www.alamocityapostolic.org/listen      Click on the tracks icon and go to ACAC 8th anniversary day 3

 

 

IMG_3248.JPG
Pastor Connell(my hubby)teaching at theological seminar on Saturday morning

 

This seminar started very early for a Saturday(8 a.m), but the early birds that attended received a whole lot more than worms through the in depth teaching of Pastor Kelly Nix and Pastor Pete Connell.

Someone told me afterwards that my husband was so smart. I got to thinking about this later. I’m sure you’ve heard the saying that opposites attract? It seems to be true in a lot of cases. My husband is an extrovert, and I’m an introvert. So, if my husband is so smart, well, I guess I’m……………………………….!       🙂

Seriously though, my husband put so much time and effort into preparing for this. There were many nights beforehand when I would wake up at 2 or 3 in the morning, and he would still be in his study. I don’t know how he did it, but he did. If you would like to hear the theological seminar you can click on the same link above, go to the track icon and select ICAT seminar Pastor Kelly Nix, Pastor Pete Connell.

 

 

4 thoughts on “San Antonio Trip(Part 2)

  1. I do not know what is the use of christians speaking, speaking, speaking. Why can’t they do the things Jesus did? When will they start doing the things Jesus did? “For the kingdom of God is not a matter of talk but of power.” 1 Corinthians 4:20.

    1. People need to hear the word of God preached(spoken) by a God called man before they can do it. When we hear the gospel(the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ) preached and then obey it,(through repentance-dying to our sinful nature, being buried by baptism in the name of Jesus Christ and receiving the Holy Ghost, with the Biblical evidence of speaking in other tongues, which gives us the power to walk in the newness of life) that’s when the power comes. See Acts 1:8 and Acts 2.

Leave a Reply

