San Antonio Trip(Part 1)

This past week, our family was blessed to be able to go to San Antonio Texas for the purposes of

-attending Jen’s graduation from ICAT(Institute of Conservative Apostolic Theology)

-being with my hubby/Jen and Paul’s dad as he taught a theological seminar

-celebrating anniversary services with Alamo City Apostolic Church in San Antonio, Texas

I have some pictures(although they are not very good)that I hope to share soon. I tried posting some of them, but was having difficulties, first on my laptop, then on my phone. (There is a part of me that feels like screaming right now.) I’m afraid I’m somewhat of a technological dingbat, and will need to enlist the help of my son.

Stayed tuned for more…………………………………..hopefully soon!

Update-Through a rigorous distance learning program(my son instructing me through texts), I now can post some pictures.

img_3226

Jennifer is giving her graduation speech. I’m so proud of her. She worked hard on her capstone project. It about done her in, but bless her heart, she finished it!

img_3228

This is Dr.(Brother)Shane Milazzo addressing and admonishing the graduates and all who were present to “dig deeper”. He did an excellent job.

 

 

Jen and Paul are standing with Sister Garcia. We were honored to stay at the beautiful home of Brother and Sister Garcia, and I hope to share more about this wonderful couple in a future post.img_3234

 

Time is running short for me now, but I just want to say, “Congratulations, Jen!” I am proud of your accomplishments and so thankful to God for the fine, young lady you have become.

2 thoughts on “San Antonio Trip(Part 1)

  1. Many well-deserved congratulations to Jen! And it was great to be with you folks again. Looking forward to the Peru sequel of the sequel!

Leave a Reply

