The Best Birthday Present Ever!

 

 

 

 

 

 

21 years ago on this day, God gave me the best birthday present ever. I gave birth to a wonderful baby girl whom we named Jennifer Elise. I’m thankful to still be enjoying this “living” gift 21 years later. Happy Birthday, Jen! I love you and am so proud of the fine young Christian lady that you have become. I know you have to work, but regardless, I hope you enjoy your special day. By the way, just in case you are wondering, Jen does not make a habit out of dressing in Medieval garb. This was a costume she was wearing for Kid’s Church. 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Best Birthday Present Ever!

  1. Happy Birthday to both of you.

    I was touched by reading in one of your previous posts where you mentioned about reading books to your children.

    Being a disciple of Jesus necessarily includes being a good parent, exhausting all your means, physical, mental, financial, etc.

    Paul, writing to Timothy, asked Timothy to select such women “who had a record of having taken GOOD care of their children” for appointment in church postings. So one of the crucial eligibility criteria to be called a Christian is to be a good parent.

    I only wish expounders and preachers of christianity emphasize the need of the parents to take excellent care of their children if they want to be real followers of Jesus and be accepted by Christ as his disciples.

    1. Thank you, kind sir for your birthday wishes. Yes, I do believe it is important for Christians to strive to be a godly example and the best parent possible to their children. Proverbs 22:6 tells us to “train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.” I can’t speak for other churches, but I know that in ours the importance of raising our children for Christ is strongly emphasized and taught, and I thank God for that.

Leave a Reply

