I’m Expecting!

I’m expecting…………….

but probably not as you supposed.

I’m expecting that the 9 year old girl who received the Holy Ghost last night will be baptized in Jesus’ name on Sunday!

I’m expecting her parents to come and feel the touch of God in the service!

I’m expecting to have a good crowd in church on Sunday, some of them also being filled with the Holy Ghost with the evidence of speaking in other tongues!

I’m expecting that we will see even more baptized in Jesus’ name very soon!

I’m expecting God to work things out concerning our housing situation and my husband’s employment. I don’t know how He will do it, but I know that He will!

Doesn’t a woman in the natural have expectations for the child she is carrying before it is delivered? Nobody faults her for decorating the nursery, buying those cute little outfits and making arrangements for that new arrival.

So in the spiritual realm, I will prepare……………………

through praying

through fasting

through witnessing

through faithfulness

and through speaking my faith.

Yes, I’m expecting,

and I’m looking forward to seeing the birth of His promises!

9 thoughts on “I’m Expecting!

  1. I’m expecting too!

    I just feel like something good is about to happen. I just feel like something good is on its way. He has promised that he’d open all of heaven, and brother this could be that very day. When God’s people humble themselves and call on Jesus, believing and expecting as they pray, I just feel like something good is about to happen, and sister this could be the very day!

    1. Hi Keek. Thanks for sharing this great old song. I haven’t heard that one sung in ages. We do need to have an expectant attitude if we want to see God do something. He does respond to our faith.

    1. Hi Tena. I wish I could say that I always have a positive attitude, but it is something for which I strive. There is so much negativity in our world. We need to keep our focus on the Word of God.

  2. Hello. Just browsing through the old neighborhood. I hope all is well with you and your household.

    Blessings always in Jesus name. (Acts 4:12)

    1. Hi Timbob. Thanks for stopping by. We are doing well, but just have been very busy which accounts for the lack of posting and responding. Hope all is well in your neck of the woods too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

