Tenacity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday, as I was walking the dog, I came across this weed that had busted through concrete. It’s not the first time I have seen something like this, but as I looked at it, a thought in the form of a question came to my mind.

What would happen if we had this kind of tenacity in living for God?

One thought on “Tenacity

  1. Carol,
    I believe that is what it’s going to take to endure. This world is changing so rapidly and changes are going on that we are not totally aware of. There is “tolerance” for the chosen…not everyone! I do feel our days are getting shorter and shorter on this earth…figuratively. Our nation is NOT the one I grew up in… when I reflect back on how things have changed in just my lifetime… it would be quite alarming if it were not already foretold in the Bible. He’s coming soon!

    Blessings,
    Pam

    Hi Pam. You are right. We are living in the last days, and everything that can be shaken will be shaken. I feel like we are seeing that great “falling away” that the Bible speaks of as we see many casting aside both inward and outward holiness, fleshly entertainment being substituted for true, Spirit filled worship and God’s Word compromised or disregarded. However, there are some that are clinging to the old paths and preaching the Word of God without fear and favor, and for that I am grateful. May we be found faithful when our Lord returns. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

