The Miracle Of Spring

I love this time of year. Spring just never ceases to amaze me. There is just something special about seeing little buds and blossoms break forth on trees that looked so dead or seeing a little plant sprout up in a spot where it seemed there was nothing but dirt. It makes me realize that there has been activity going on inside the trees or underneath the ground that our human eye cannot see. God has been busy doing a work.

So it is in the spirtual realm too. I love springtime in the Spirit. I love seeing “the buds and blossoms” break forth in a life that was once dead in trespasses and sins, as the person experiences being born of water and the Spirit. (John 3:5, Acts 2:38) There is nothing like it. I love seeing saints of God begin to bud and blossom into new areas of service to the Lord. It could be teaching Bible studies, playing an instrument, singing in church, befriending new converts, ushering, helping people pray at the altar, going doorknocking or even a changed attitude.  Growth is just…………………………..exciting!

As you go through your day, may God open your eyes to behold the miracles of spring around you, and may His wonders make your heart rejoice. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Miracle Of Spring

  1. Thank you! What a wonderful reminder of the miracles that are always around us!

    Hi Martha. There really are miracles all around us. Sometimes we just need God to open our eyes so we can see them. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. 🙂

  2. I love this post….such beautiful optimism on my favorite time of the year as well! Thanks for posting!

    Here’s a link to one of my recent posts, a reflection on how the spring season reminds me to cull patience as I work through my faith journey during a personally-challenging season in my life: http://christandchris.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/stop-and-smell-the-lilacs/

    Hi Chris. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment. It’s always nice to hear from other bloggers. I will be by soon to check out your site.

Leave a Reply

