More Than Anything Else

It was a privilige this past week to be able to attend On Course Youth Conference in Merced, California. The preaching was exceptional, and I know it ministered to the young people and new consecrations and committments were made to God. The theme that seemed to run throughout the preaching was that of keeping ourselves. On Friday morning, Elder Vaughn Morton preached on the absolute necessity of prayer. Each one of us must have a daily prayer life if we want to truly be an overcoming, victorious Christian. It really was a simple message but something that we all needed to hear. Lord, teach us to pray!!

More than anything else, I must pray

if I’m to be kept in God’s way.

Without prayer there’s no protection

and the danger of losing direction.

Each and every day

more than anything else, I must pray,

to continue to grow in God

as the Christian’s path I trod.

Situations too numerous to mention,

often scream and demand my attention.

More than anything else, I must pray

for I cannot afford to stray.

This daily communication

is so vital to my salvation.

Come what will and come what may,

more than anything else, I must pray!

3-10-11

Luke 18:1

And he spake a parable unto them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;

 

3 thoughts on “More Than Anything Else

  1. It sounds like you attended a wonderful conference. Thank you for sharing.
    This was a nice entry with which to start my work week, Carol.

    Hi Becky. It was a fabulous conference, and I hope to be able to share more of it on upcoming posts, if time permits. Hope you have a great week, and thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  2. Love the new look of your blog! And I agree about daily prayer. I can definitely recognize the days I don’t pray…things don’t go as smoothly. Prayer in the morning with thanksgiving and then asking for what I feel I need and then prayer in the evening reflecting on the days’ events. Yup, it’s what’s needed.

Leave a Reply

