Where Have I Been?

In the four and one half years that I have been blogging, I don’t think I’ve ever gone this long without making a post. “What is the deal?”, you may be wondering. I guess it’s just the busyness of life. I’ve been so involved with revival services, making peanut brittle, trying to do homeschool(boy, have we fallen off track!), Bible studies, kid’s church, housecleaning, laundry, etc., that I just can’t seem to get my mind together to sit down and write something that might be worth reading. Anyway, God is still good, and I’m excited about what He is doing in our midst. The preaching of the Word in our revival services has just been incredible, and the church is really being challenged and stirred to step up to a new level in God. There is always room to grow in God’s kingdom, and I thankful we can go to new heights and depths through the application of God’s Word and prayer!

8 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

  1. It sounds to me like what is taking up your time is more important than a blog post anyway. We all have to pick and choose what the most important things during a day will be. I don’t think any of your readers are going anywhere. We’ll read whenever you post.

    Yes, God is good!

  2. Sissy, I guess I’m in the same boat as you. I have never gone 5 months without blogging. Finally, today I posted. Life has been quite busy, but it sure feels good to do something I enjoy, which is writing. Whenever I go to check out other blog spots, yours is always the first one I go to. Love ya bunches! Keek

    Love you too, Keek. Thanks for your kind words.

  3. Yes, busyness…it’s hard to find time for “the little things” in life. Especially when one is employed full-time too! Some things just sort of get left behind on a grab-it when you can… we do like to read your posts, so don’t get too busy to post once in awhile. 🙂
    Blessing of the season and the coming year to you and yours!
    Hi Pam. Thanks so much for dropping by and for your encouraging words. Hope you and your family will have a wonderful Christmas and a very Happy New Year!

  4. Talk about being gone from blogsville….I think I have over done it. This past week I have been doing a tremendous amount of catching up on reading my favorite blog sites. With each one I feel so much strength mounting within me. I ask myself, How could I have ever gotten so clouded over and disoriented? Yeah, ME!!! It feels soooo good to be back on the right track again.

    I pray you had a wonderful Christmas & wishing you a very Happy New Year!
    Hi Jolene. It’s so good to hear from you! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well and that 2011 will be your best year yet. God bless you as you continue to serve Him.

Leave a Reply

