Heart Thrillers

Two wonderful things happened today that really thrill my heart, and I wanted to post them here.

1. I received a text this morning from a dear sister from our church who is visiting her 80 year old mother in Arizona. This morning, she was praying with her mom, and her mom received the baptism of the Holy Ghost with the evidence of speaking in other tongues!(If you want to know more, read the book of Acts in the New Testament) She clearly heard her mother speaking in tongues and reports that a peace has come over her that she did not have before. I am thankful to God for answering this prayer!!

2. My daughter taught her 1st home Bible study today! I know she has been praying to be used of God to reach people, and I have prayed about this too. She got up early this morning, studied, prayed, and then she was on her way. I am believing God for great things to come from this Bible study. The Lord said that His Word would not return onto Him void, ( Isaiah 55:11)and I believe that even now, he is working in the heart of the lady that received this Bible study. As a mother, there is nothing more thrilling to me than to be able to see evidence of God working in the lives of my children. To see them living for God with all their hearts and working for His kingdom is my greatest desire. Thank you Jesus, for the joy You have brought to my heart this day!!!

5 thoughts on “Heart Thrillers

  1. Definitely heart thrillers! I’ve been raised in this wonderful truth, saw my sister receive the Holy Ghost when she was 9 and I was 4. But I still love to hear about or see someone being filled with this wonderful gift. It NEVER gets old!

    You’re right, Sis. M., it never gets old! I especially love to see and hear about older people receiving the Holy Ghost. I’m sure it makes the devil steaming mad but at the same time makes the people of God exceeding glad. Thanks for stopping by today.

  2. Praising the Lord with you sister! 80 years old!!What an awesome God we serve!

    How exciting about your daughter. How old is she? Does she have a blog? I would love to share it with my daughter. We have no greater Joy than to hear that our children walk in truth!

    Jennifer is 18. Yes, she has a blog, and she does write often about the Lord. Here is a link to her blog. One of God’s greatest blessings to a parent is to see our children embracing and living the truth.
    http://www.jen-elise.blogspot.com/

  3. Two of the most wonderful, important, eternal things that can happen on earth. Love this report! 😀

    Thanks, Tena. It’s good to hear from you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

