Revival 2010!

We just finished up a  series of meeting with evangelist Don Hyler III, which in my opinion, are some of the best services we’ve had since coming to Oakley in 2003. Since the beginning of this year, I have really felt in my spirit that we were going to see some real spiritual breakthroughs this year. We have had a lot of visitors in the past 3 weeks, and I know that God is definitely working in people’s hearts, and there are some who are “counting the cost” and deciding if they will really get in and serve God with all of their hearts. I’ve seen some who have had a rough childhood and hard lives and have been afraid to trust people begin to slowly break under the power and presence of God. One of the most beautiful things to see is a lone tear trickle down the face of a person that has lived through these type of circumstances.

At the beginning of this revival, which began with a youth service on April 24th, we had a 79 year old man come to visit with his daughter-in-law who is a faithful member of our church. This man understands very little English, and had never been in a one God, Jesus’ name, apostolic church before. It wasn’t long before he was clapping his hands, raising his hands to God and was enjoying what he was seeing and feeling. He was really praying too at the close of service, and a minister who understands Spanish was leading him in prayer and repentance. He told his daughter-in-law later that he wants to go to a church just like ours when he gets back to Texas. We were able to get his address and phone number and hook him up with a good pastor in his city who is fluent in Spanish. We’re looking forward to hearing about what God is going to do in his life.

There is so much more I could say, but I’m limited by time constraints. I also want to thank God  for filling a 7 year old girl with the Holy Ghost on Friday night. My husband had prayed with her and thought he heard her speak in tongues, but he didn’t say anything to her about it. She came up to him later after the altar service and said, “Pastor, I spoke in tongues tonight!” To God be the glory!!!

3 thoughts on “Revival 2010!

  1. It is wonderful to see God work in someone’s life. And when that happens, priorities change and more meaning to life is found. The love of God–there is nothing equal to it!

    P.S. Glad the salad was a hit! 🙂

  2. Good morning. It’s awesome to witness the work that the Lord is doing in the hearts of so many in these final days. We may never again see massive revivals as in past seasons, but every soul added to the kingom is priceless. Prise God for every breakthrough, every revelation, and every heart that is abiding in heavenly places.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob
    Hi Timbob. I really believe that God wants to give revival on a grand scale, but the ball is really in our court. We must came to the place where we desire it bad enough to spend more time in prayer, fasting and the Word. May God help our hunger for Him to increase! I am thankful for the things I see Him doing in people’s lives, but I believe He wants to do so much more. We just need to hunger and thirst for it. Thanks for stopping by .

  3. PTL to all God’s children. We are one in Christ. It is such a blessing to be able to receive the emails of the people praising God, the pastors preaching, the choirs singing unto the most high God. This is so encouraging to my soul. Pastor Ellis singing “Some How” took me back to when I was age six, living in W. VA and attending church in Keystone…I Love the old songs of old, they have such great meaning. Please, I will be praying with you that God continue blessing in your ministry. I look forward to my emails.

Leave a Reply

