I Fly Through The Church With The Greatest Of Ease….

There has been a whole lot of renovating going on at our church lately. We are in the process of getting ready to knock out a couple of pillars in the sanctuary to make room to install some pews. My husband and son were down at the church last night taping down this stuff on the carpet. I think it’s called Masonite board or something like that. I’m definitely a dumb blonde when it comes to things related to construction. Anyway, my daughter and I went down to the church last night to bring them something to eat. While we were there, Paul showed us how cool it was to be able to slide across the Masonite board in his socks. It kind of reminded me of the Slip and Slide (that ruined our grass)that we had when the kids were little. I told him I wouldn’t mind giving it a try, but I did not have any socks on my feet. He suggested a way I could try it – sit down on the board and he would push me across. I just had to try it, and Jen decided it would be one of those “Kodak moments” via my cell phone camera. Renovations can be kind of stressful, but it’s nice when in the midst of it all, your inner child can have a bit of fun. 🙂

3 thoughts on “I Fly Through The Church With The Greatest Of Ease….

  1. Fun pic and fun feat! I wish the best for the renovation. In the process, just don’t slide right out the door! HAW!

    You’re funny, Tom. The pillars are now out of the church, and the pews have been set up, although they are not bolted down yet. We still need to finish remodeling the other bathroom, do some painting and build a platform. We are having a stained glass application put on the front doors too. It will be nice when it is all finished. We should have a sign going up on the front of the building soon too. :-)I’m thankful for everyone that has worked hard to help make it all possible. God is good.

  2. How exciting that you need to expand your seating in your church. I love to hear renovation stories as it is a sign of progress. Keep us posted as to how it goes.
    Hi Karen. I’m going to try to get some pictures this weekend and post them soon. We’re so happy to finally be able to use the pews.

  3. You were brave, Carol. Looks like you had fun.
    I wonder what other surprises the renovation has in store for you.

    Hi Becky. Yes, it was fun. I can’t wait until our sign is put up. It was supposed to be installed yesterday, but that was postponed due to the rain. We’re getting a stained glass application on our front doors, and that should be done tomorrow. I can’t wait to see it. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post pics of everything soon.

Leave a Reply

