Out Of The Mouths Of Babes

This is my adorable niece, Abby. I think she may have been 2 when this photo was taken. Now, she is 4. Abby has a very inquisitive nature and just seems to have a way of asking questions and making comments that are either amazing, amusing or insightful. Yesterday, I was told she asked her mom this question.

“How could Jesus create His mom and dad and be their baby at the same time?”

I think that’s pretty deep for a 4 year old! I’m not sure how my sister answered her question, but I have no doubt that she answered it in a way that would make sense to a child. Ann, who is my younger sister, has always been able to communicate well with children and young people. Maybe that’s why God blessed her with such an inquisitive little girl. I’m looking forward to hearing about what my niece will wonder about next. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Out Of The Mouths Of Babes

  1. Love it. I definitely want to meet Abby. And if Mama can answer that question so that a four-year-old can understand, she too is amazing.

    Love you. Miss you.
    Hi Sister Buxton. I do hope you get to meet Abby sometime. She’s kind of shy when she first meets people, but she would probably warm up to you after a little while. Thanks so much for stopping by. I love you and miss you too.

  2. She sounds like a doll! Kids can come up with the darndest questions, eh?

    Hi Kweenmama. I can’t speak for all kids, but I know Abby certainly comes up with some good questions. She makes some hilarious comments too. My sister could probably write a book.

Leave a Reply

