I’m Thankful Four – Day 1-

It’s simple. For the next four days I am going to list some things(or people)for which I am thankful. It would be impossible to list everything for which I’m thankful, but at least I can make a start.

1. GOD – I don’t know where I would be without the Lord. I’m certain my life would be a mess, but I’m so grateful that Jesus came into my life 30 years ago. He truly has been a friend that sticks closer than a brother, and it’s so wonderful that He has promised to never leave or forsake me. It’s a privilige to be able to have a relationship with Him and 24/7 access to the throne of grace. Thank you Lord, for calling me out of darkness and into your marvelous light!

2. My husband – I am thankful for the wonderful husband that God blessed me with 26 years ago. I could not ask for a better man. He has been a loving husband, faithful provider, strong spiritual leader and fantastic father. I love you, darling!

3. My daughter – Jennifer, I am so thankful to have you as a daughter. You may be 18 now, but you are still our baby gal. It’s been a joy to watch you grow up, and I am thankful that you are following God and seek to please Him each day. You are the best birthday present that God ever gave me. 🙂 I love you!

4. My son – Paul, you are a wonderful son, and I’m thankful that God has blessed our lives with the gift of you! I am proud of the fine, young man you are becoming. You can make me laugh like no other, and I appreciate all the little things you do for me, like holding my door open, helping bring in groceries, giving me foot massages and sharing all the word plays, jokes and puns that you make up.  I love you loads!

4 thoughts on “I’m Thankful Four – Day 1-

  1. What a great idea for a post! And how on earth do you get your son to give you foot massages?

    Thanks, Kweenmama. The idea was a take off from another blogger who was doing attitude of gratitude posts. The foot massages don’t come real often, but if I have enough of a hang dog look on my face it helps the process along. 😆

Leave a Reply

