The Week Since My Last Post

I haven’t posted since the 11th, but I surely have had a wonderful week. My family and I were blessed to be able to attend West Coast Conference in Fresno, California. This is by far our favorite church conference to attend. The thing I love about this conference is that it is so “retro”. It is Pentecost the way it used to be 25 years ago when I first got in church. The worship is very Spirit filled, and I’ve never seen any of the musician’s display a “look at all the talent I’ve got” attitude. The preaching has been phenomenal in the past, and this year was no exception. I’m not going to go into detail about the messages, but here are some of the titles of them.

The Evolution Of Iniquity And The Power Of The Blood

The Danger Of Divided Loyalties

The Valley Of Achor For A Door Of Hope

What To Do When You’ve Been Cheated

Another great thing about this conference is to be able to fellowship with likeminded people. It’s very easy to stay up until the wee hours of the morning eating, laughing and talking.

Super Sunday!

On Sunday, we were blessed to have Brother Joel Pace from Dallas, Texas come and preach for us. The power of God was so strong in the service and Brothe Pace preached a message that really stirred our hearts and had us earnestly seeking and crying out to draw closer to God. Sunday evening, we traveled down to Madera(about 2 and 1/2 hours away)to hear Brother Pace preach at the church of some friends of ours in the ministry. He preached on The Death of Pride, and the Holy Ghost moved in a mighty way. That was one message where almost everybody had something over which they needed to repent. Elder Pace was very specific in naming areas of pride that we can have in our lives, and God was definitely speaking to hearts about getting rid of that pride. Afterwards, we had pizza with some of the ministering brethren and didn’t get home until almost 3:30 a.m.!

Three Strikes, You’re Not Out!

When we arrived home from West Coast Conference, we received news that we had been denied for the third time on our request to receive a loan modification on our home.  I thought, “Well God, it doesn’t seem like there is too much more that can be done. I sure would like to stay in this home, but thy will be done.”  Today when I came home from my morning shift of work, my husband informed me that he had been on a conference call with our bank and another organization that has been trying to help us. We have been pre-approved for a loan modification! I don’t really know all the details, but this is the first ray of hope we’ve had in this area. Praise the Lord!

Surprise Review

Today in my afternoon session of work one of the behavioral analysts was also there with me. To my surprise, I found out she was doing an evaluation on me. Being observed like that always makes me really nervous, but she went over her review with me when she was done, and I did pretty good. It looks like I still have a job.  Thank you, Jesus! Okay, that’s all for now. It’s time for some one on one with my son. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Week Since My Last Post

  1. Thanks for sharing about the good things that are happening in your life. I rejoice with you and your family that you are not out!

    Hi Becky. Thanks for rejoicing with us. 🙂

  2. Pride. Don’t we all need to work on getting rid of it to some degree? I’ll bet the sermon was inspiring.

    I’m glad you have a ray of hope for your home. I’ll continue to pray for you and your family.

    Hi Kweenmama. Yes, you’re right about pride, and that’s something the preacher brought out. We may conquer pride today, but tomorrow it will have to be conquered again. Thanks so much for your prayers too. I’ll take all the prayer I can get! 🙂

Leave a Reply

