Checking In

This week I completed 3 days of training at my new job. The first day was basically an orientation and review of company policies. Day 2 and 3 were pretty intense.  We have received so much information to the point of being slightly overwhelming. I’ve found myself wondering, “Am I really going to be able to remember and implement all of this stuff?” I know, of course, that there will be things I will forget and need to review. One of our instructors assured us that in time, most of these things would become second nature to us, so I am not stressed. I am praying and trusting God that He will help me to do a good job.  Next week there will be 3 more days of training and also an opportunity for shadow training. Shadow training is when you go to a client’s house and watch an experiened skills trainer work with the child. I am looking foward to that. I’m also looking forward to when I’ll be working closer to home and not commuting daily to go to training. I think I’d wear out quickly if I had that commute everyday.

Anyhow, I am enjoying this new challenge in my life and praying that God will be glorified in all of it. More later. Eyelids are heavy.

8 thoughts on “Checking In

  1. Sounds like you are moving right along. That is great! Wishing you the best!!! And are you blessed to being able to work closer to home after training. While I still worked in the Bay area, I had a commute. Didn’t mind it most of the time because I used it to unwind and spend time talking with the Lord.

    Hi Karen. I will still go to Pleasanton occasionally for trainings, but most of my work will be local. I like to commune with the Lord during commute time too, but yesterday another co-worker and I carpooled to the training. Thanks for your prayers.

  2. Très bien ma soeur! God knows just how, when, where and who! I know you will love this job.

    Bonjour ma soeur! It is good to hear from you again. Thanks for stopping by today. 🙂

  3. Carol: Been praying for you & the job. Mom was just asking how things were going. I told her I didn’t know but would check the blog. Things’ll probably take a bit of time on the job, but you’ll do just fine(!), and I agree, it’ll become like second nature to you.

    Hi Tom. Thanks for your encouraging words. I really think I will like my work. On Thursday I have my first shadow training watching an experienced trainer work with a child, and I’m looking forward to it. I’ll let you know how it goes. I believe Friday will be our last day of training for now. We should have the schedule for next week in a day or so. Love ya, bro!

  4. Hi Carol. I pray that all is going well with the employment situation and that opportunities to share the gospel will become manifest.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob
    Hi Timbob. I had a great opportunity on Monday to talk with one of my co-workers on our commute home. We talked for quite a while about the baptism of the Holy Ghost. She has not received it, but was pretty receptive to the Scripture that I was able to share with her. Looking forward to more great opportunities to share the Lord. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

