I Got It!

I had my job interview yesterday and got hired! I feel like the Lord has provided this job, and I am excited about it for several reasons. I will be working with autistic children (age 3 and younger) and their families. This will be a new experience for me, and I am looking forward to the training I will be receiving starting on Wednesday. On my way to the interview, I started thinking of possible “interview scenarios”, questions I might be asked, etc. Then a thought came to me(I think I know who it was from)that I should start directing my attention towards God. I started listening to some worship music and felt the presence of God with me. By the time I got to the building where I was going to have my interview, I didn’t feel a bit nervous. The HR lady and the behavioral sciences director that interviewed me were both very nice, and at the end of the interviews the behavioral sciences director told me that she was going to recommend me for hire, and I would be getting an offer later that day. I never mentioned to anyone what I would like my pay to be, but I did have a figure in my mind, which only God and myself knew. When I got my offer, it was the exact figure that I had in my mind! I think the thing that I am most excited about though is the opportunity to meet new people. I did ask God for a job with open doors for me to be able to share my faith, and I really believe He will bring it to pass, so………………………….I’m planning on writing more victory reports in the future!!

9 thoughts on “I Got It!

  1. Congratulations and God bless your new job! You will surely be a great blessing to your co-workers, the children and their families:)

    Thank you, Donna. I will certainly be praying that God will make me a blessing.

  2. Congratulations!

    I have an autistic brother. He is pretty high functioning, just has a really hard time relating to people. It’s been good for my kids to interact with him so that they can learn compassion and empathy for those who are different.
    Thanks, Kweenmama. We have an autistic boy that attends our church, and he is pretty high functioning too.He has a great memory and can draw well. I really have to keep on eye on him if he comes to my house, because he’ll get into everything.

  3. Carol, I am so happy for you. I know the job is an answer to prayer. I hope it’s everything you hopew for and more.

    Thank you, Helen. Yes, I know it is an answer to prayer too.

  4. Congrats! I know I’m a little late in saying that. Haven’t been to blog world for a few days. You will do great in your job. Working with autistic kids will be a great experience. 🙂 Caleb has a form of autism. He has dyspraxia and sensory disorder as you know. He has come so far though. God has done many wonderful things in his life.

    I can see this job of yours not only a financial blessing to you but a door opening up to reach souls. God is working it all out. Isn’t He awesome?

    Hi Jolene. Yes, God is awesome, and I’m thankful that He has blessed me with this opportunity. We have a boy in our church also that has autism, and what I’ve learned so far has helped me to understand him better too, which makes me glad also. I’m done with the instructional training part, so now I’ll be starting shadow training where I get to work with someone that has been doing this for a while. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

