It Almost Feels Like I’m Dreaming…..

but I’m not!  On Thursday morning I have a job interview. I have been out of the work force for 13 years. When my daughter was 4 years old, I quit running my family day care business to begin homeschooling. I’ve never been sorry for that decision and have never really longed to go back to work. However, things have changed, and having me get a part time job would really help the family out. This position would allow me enough flexibility to continue homeschooling my son. If I get this job, I will be working with autistic children and their families. I have a little bit of experience with special education which actually took place back in the late ’80s. Fortunately, I do have over 20 years experience working with children in Sunday school, my homeschool experience, day care experience and a year of child psychology and educational psychology. Surely that will count for something, right?

So, if any of you out there want to pray for this middle aged mama, I sure would appreciate it. If this is not the right job, I do believe that God has something out there for me. I really want a job with a lot of open doors to share my faith. God knows, and I am believing Him to supply the need. Victory report to follow!  🙂

2 thoughts on “It Almost Feels Like I’m Dreaming…..

  1. You surely have my prayers and yes, I do believe that the experience you mentioned will count for a lot. I’ll be watching for your victory report! 🙂

    Hi Becky. Thanks so much for your prayers. I know prayer is the thing that really makes the difference. With a little help from the hubby last night, I was able to get a resume and a cover letter put together. I will let you know how it goes.

  2. Am definitely praying for you that God opens doors in yours and your family’s lives. He is more than able and will supply your needs.

    Thanks for your prayers, Karen. I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

