Beautiful Sky!

Shortly before dusk, I was sitting at the computer enjoying the great indoors when my husband came home and told me how beautiful the sky looked tonight. I decided to venture out the front door and see if it was true. It was. I took a few pictures. Although it doesn’t really do it justice, I will share them. Even more awesome than the lovely sunset is knowing that I have a relationship with the God that created such beauty! For that, I am so very thankful.

IMG_5487    IMG_5488      IMG_5492                                                                                                                                                                  

 IMG_5491

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Sky!

  1. This reminds me of a journal entry I made when I was about 13 or 14. I had been sitting on my front porch, alone, and watching a gorgeous sunset. I wanted to try to describe it so grabbed my journal and did my best. What the entry turned out to be was a tribute to God and all of His wonderful creations.

    It’s hard to imagine how someone’s mind could not turn to God when beholding the beauty of creation. All of creation seems to be screaming that there is a God. Maybe that why David said, “The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.” Psalm 19:1.

  2. Beautiful Pictures of the Heavens! I agree with your response to kweenmama’s comment. When I had went to visit my sister in Eureka, we went hiking in the redwoods and as we looked up into the trees, we could see the sun shining through the tree tops. It was absolutely breathtaking. I told my sister “How can one not believe in God when standing in the midst of all this beauty? Who else do they think created all of this or how did it all come about?” Oh I am so glad I know the answer to these question. Not only that, I know the Creator personally and I know Him by Name, JESUS!

    Amen, Jolene!

  3. Wonderful pictures of God’s sunset! There have been many times through the years when Mike has called me out to see a beautiful sunset like that or I’ve called him. Sometimes it’s been when we’re both driving home from work. Thanks for sharing, and happy anniversary. I like your header! Love, Keek

    The header is glorious, is it not? It reminds me of someone’s lovely backyard. LOL

  4. Good afternoon. It’s awesome when the Lord does something in the observable that causes us to tell someone “Come look at this.” So natural transpirations seem to take ones thoughts into heavenly places. A golden sunset, a night sky filled with countless stars, a walk along the beach; even a pouring rain like the one that we had this morning following weeks without any.

    In fact it was during this pouring rain that I was reminded to “step into the rain; allowing the Lord to remove everything that’s dusty and lacking in life. Bringing forth a much needed time of refreshing. Every natural phenomenon seems to bring forth ponderings of a particular attribute of God and offers through a glass darkly, an appetizer of what lies ahead.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

    Hi Timbob. There really is so much that happens in the natural realm that can cause us to think about God. As I was reading your comment, I thought about an activity I did with our youth a few years ago called “Seeing God In Everything.” I had a paper bag filled with different objects, and each kid had to pull something out and tell how the object reminded them of something about God or maybe a story in the Bible. Some of the things they came up with were pretty neat, and I even did a post about it. If I can find it, I’ll come back and put a link to it here. Anyhow, as you have pointed out there is a lot in the natural that can point a particular attribute of God, if we have eyes to see and ears to hear. Thanks for stopping by today.

    Okay, I found the post about the game we played. Here’s the link.
    https://writeathome.wordpress.com/2007/03/09/out-of-the-mouths-of-babes/

  5. Incredible – what a God who creates such beauty for us – what are those atheist thinking? Who could ever doubt His goodness and love when looking at that. Thanks for sharing a tremendous moment of beauty and praise to our God.

    Rachel

    Hi Rachel. It’s hard for me to imagine too how someone could see such beauty and not believe in God. Thanks for stopping by today.

Leave a Reply

