Good Old Medicine

I am feeling about as spiritual as a cucumber, and I need a break from heavy duty posts, so this one is going to be lighthearted.  It does us good to laugh, and I even have Scripture to back that up.

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones. Proverbs 17:22

One thing that my family and I really enjoy are puns. A couple of weeks ago, my son was online looking at puns and at times laughing hysterically. He began to share his findings with us, and it just turned into an evening of great mirth. I’m going to share some of the ones I really liked, saving my favorite for last. Go ahead and smile and laugh today. It just might make someone else’s day too, and it increases your face value. 😆

 

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me.

There was a sign on the lawn at a drug re-hab center that said ‘Keep off the Grass’.

Atheists don’t solve exponential equations because they don’t believe in higher powers.

Police were called to a daycare where a three-year-old was resisting a rest.

There was once a cross-eyed teacher who couldn’t control his pupils.

Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.

A hungry traveller stops at a monastery and is taken to the kitchens. A brother is frying chips. ‘Are you the friar?’ he asks. ‘No. I’m the chip monk,’ he replies.

The butcher backed up into the meat grinder and got a little behind in his work.

Two silk worms had a race. They ended up in a tie.

Why was the ink drop sad? Because her dad was in the pen and she didn’t know how long the sentence would be!

A grenade thrown into a kitchen in France would result in Linoleum Blownapart.

The man who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran.

A dog gave birth to puppies near the road and was ticketed for littering.

It was an emotional wedding. Even the cake was in tiers.

A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class because it was a weapon of math disruption.

The man who fell into an upholstery machine is fully recovered.

In democracy its your vote that counts. In feudalism its your count that votes.

I dropped out of my communism class because of lousy Marx.

 

and my favorite…..

When the cannibal showed up late to the luncheon, they gave him the cold shoulder.   😆

5 thoughts on “Good Old Medicine

  1. Carol, these are great. And I don’t think there is anything more spiritual than knowing that the God who made us wants us to laugh at the proper times.

    Thanks, Helen. I just love puns and word plays. That’s my kind of humor.

  2. These were all good, and some of them I’d seen, but this one (for whatever reason) really tickled my funny bone: I dropped out of my communism class because of lousy Marx. I’m sitting here laughing as I’m writing this. Thankx for the laughs. HAWWWWWWWW!

    I liked the lousy Marx too, but the cold shoulder was the one that really got me going. 🙂

Leave a Reply

