Congratulations, Jennifer!

IMG_5322

IMG_5323

There is a place that we can go

to gain instruction for our mind and soul,

where we strive to live by the Golden Rule;

it’s none other than our dear homeschool.

Abundant Life Academy,

we’re part of it and glad to be.

It’s the school we like, the school we love,

and it’s blessed by God above

Abundant Life Academy!

I’ve always liked the idea of a school song, so about 12 years ago when I “officially” started homeschooling(it actually began the day I first gave birth)I wrote this song.  Yesterday, our daughter Jennifer graduated from Abundant Life Academy and had a little party afterwards. My husband and I are very proud of her and are believing God for wonderful things for her future. We love you, Jen! Continue to walk with God and stay close to Him, because the greatest graduation of all will come when you are promoted from this life to Heaven, and Jesus will say “well done, thou good and faithful servant!”  🙂

9 thoughts on “Congratulations, Jennifer!

  1. Good morning. Praise God for a noteworthy achievement. I would love to be asble to homeschool, or at least place our kids in a christian academy, but the logistics are presently not there. Knowing what they are being exposed to at the hands of “public instruction” keeps one in fervent prayer as they are exposed to much that is contrary to scripture.

    Thanks for a good report. Blessing always in Jesus name.
    timbob

    Hi Timbob. I do thank God for His guidance in our homeschool journey. It has not always been easy, but He has been with us every step of the way. While you may not have the option of homeschooling at the present, I know you do pray for your family, and that makes a big difference too. I have prayed for them too and will continue to do so. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Thank you, Mom! I love you too! But ya know, ya could have waited until we had better pictures come in…those pics are horrible…he he…

    Hey Jen. Considering the lameness of my camera, I think those pictures were pretty good. I guess I am too impatient to wait for your aunt and uncle’s pictures, so the blog world will have to endure mine for now. LOL

  3. Yessssssssssssss you did it :)……He!He!He!

    A common reaction to home schooling (and one that you’ve probably heard yourself many times) goes something like this: “Home schooling? I could never do that! I would miss having my own time to fulfill my own dreams.” I am saddened when I hear these words, partially because we all have moments when we wish for more time, but also because for every one thing that I thought I needed for personal happiness, and have set aside,Yap good work my friend when is the party :).Have fun
    Hi Zing. Actually, the response I get from most people as to why they would not homeschool is that they do not have the patience for it. Homeschool has actually been the fulfillment of a dream for me in a sense. My dream is to see my kids grow into responsible adults that embrace Biblical Christianity and live for God with all of their hearts. I knew it would be much harder to achieve this by putting my kids into a school system that undermines parental authority and teaches things that are contrary to the Scripture. My children are not perfect(whose are?)but they have been given(and are still being given)a foundation that will not only help them in this life but in the one to come. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. Had a great time at Jen’s graduation! We are so proud of her and of her parents for doing such an outstanding job teaching her and training her up. We’ll try and get the pictures to you in the next day or two. Love you.

    Keek

    Keek, we were so glad that you and Bub were able to be there for Jen’s special day. Although I know I fell short in some areas of Jen’s education, I feel like God has blessed the efforts, and I am so thankful to Him and proud of the fine young lady that I see in Jen. I’m thankful that Paul and Jen have had such wonderful relatives to be a part of their growing up years too.

  5. I thought the pics were great! I thought the graduation was great. I thought it was neat how Jen was Valedictorian/Salutatorian of her class. I thought the “ceremony,” words said (by dad, mom & Jen), prayer made, food, fellowship, gift opening were all great. Proud of that Jen (AND PAUL TOO).

    Thanks, Tom. We’re glad you were able to be there, and we’re proud of those kiddos too. Love ya!

  6. A hearty congratulations to my no-so-“Little Gal.” She’s made us proud parents. I’d also like to congratulation my dear wife for doing a great job instilling more than the “3 R’s” into our great kids.

    I love you!

    Hey Love. So glad we’re in this parenting adventure together. It would be very difficult without you and impossible with the Lord. I love you too!

  7. Hi Carol!
    How wonderful! Congratulations to your daughter and to you! 🙂
    Blessings,
    Janet
    Thanks, Janet. It’s always good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

