Bible Study Update

A few weeks ago, I had mentioned that I was excited,because God had opened a door for me to teach a Bible study to 3 ladies.  These ladies all live in the apartment complex of another lady named Jeannie who attends my church. Our first Bible study went well, and all 3 ladies seemed to enjoy and express looking forward to the next Bible study. Last week, I had two of the ladies in attendance. The other lady was sick and also had some family issues with which she was dealing. Today was our 3rd Bible study, and I only had one of the ladies that was able to make it, but I really felt like this was God’s will.  Last week, this lady to came to our midweek Bible study at church, and she was really listening and taking a lot of notes. Afterward, she told my husband how much she had enjoyed coming. This lady seems to be very hungry for more of God.

In our Bible study today, we talked about the resurrection, the commission Jesus gave to the apostles and how they obeyed it, the infilling of the Holy Ghost with the evidence of speaking in other tongues and what the Bible has to say about water baptism.  She was very attentive, asked some good questions, and praise God, He gave me some good answers!  The thing I really like about teaching Bible studies is when “the lights come on.” I’m talking about those moments of teaching when all of a sudden a Scripture just clicks or they see a truth in God’s Word.  Those times to me, are just so wonderful. God’s Word is alive and powerful, and what a joy it is when His Word can penetrate into our hearts or into the heart of someone else that we care about.  I’m thankful for what God is doing and am believing Him for great things in this Bible study.

3 thoughts on “Bible Study Update

  1. Isn’t it great when God gives you insight, right when you need it? Sometimes He allows us to be an instrument in His hands.

    I will be praying for you and your family and your financial situation.

    It is always a privilege to be an instrument that God can use. Thank you for your prayers too. We’ll take all we can get. 🙂

  2. Wonderful. Thank God for such great opportunity, and for people such as you who step right in and do what God wants done.

    Love you…

    Hi Sister Buxton. Thanks for your kind words. I love you too!

  3. The idea of bible study is gradually fading away in our churches.people are only charged by so called powerful messages which only leave them excited for a short time. Bible study will help our hearts and minds to grow and you will not foget bible study so easily.keep the good work .God bless you.

    Greetings, Adeyemi. Yes, I do know that Bible study is not taught as much in some churches, but that is not the case with us. We need both preaching and teaching, but I believe it is the teaching that will really help to keep us. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

