It’s A Really Weird Feeling……..

to fill out a job application after not having done so for almost 17 years. This is what I did yesterday. My daughter and I both went and applied for a job at Target.  To be totally honest, I have NO desire to work outside the home. My husband really doesn’t want me working outside the home either.I have been happy these 17 years being the wife, homemaker and teacher.(although I’ve not always been perfectly happy with the way homeschool has gone – but I do see the benefits!) So far this year, my husband who is self-employed has worked a total of 2 days. Some of his regular clients have dropped off, because the state funding that they received is no longer available, which means they can’t afford to hire on my husband. Even though he has been actively marketing for new business, 2 days of work is all he has procured thus far.  I pray everyday(our whole family is praying)concerning our financial situation. We’ve been in dire straits before, but the Lord has always taken care of us.

So why this post? I thought I would ask those of you readers who believe in prayer to pray for us. We’re not starving by any means, but we really do need to get some steady cash flowing again, because those bills just do not stop coming.  Know what I mean? 😆

8 thoughts on “It’s A Really Weird Feeling……..

  1. Know exactly what you mean. Will be holding you and your family in prayer. God will open a door to use for finances as well as an avenue as a witness to those you would not normally come in contact with.

    Thanks, Karen. I appreciate your prayers.

  2. I understand! Hubby lost his job along with 40 others in his department at the hospital, the 8th of this month. Fortunately, he had been there long enough (10-yrs) to qualify for severance. So, that will help for a couple of months. I do understand and have been there before. I don’t like it, and it’s not easy, but I do know God sometimes teaches us so many things during these times. We become totally dependent on HIM and not ourselves. But as I said, it’s not easy! Praying for you and your family that God will supply your needs and provide employment.

    Thank you so much for your prayers. I will pray for your husband’s job situation too. God’s big enough to take care of the both of us!

  3. We’ve been praying for you all too! I remember in 1995 Mike and I both lost our jobs that year. Me in April and him in December. But God was faithful and took us through. Last month Mike’s company laid off 8,000 people. But he and Jeremy both kept their jobs! Thank you, Jesus. I know that tough times will come for all of us at one time or another. Thank God we have Him to depend on and hold us up. He never fails. I’m praying a financial miracle for you all! Love you!

    Keek

    Hi Keek. I’m glad I know too, that God is a faithful God. Thank you so much for your prayers. I believe the Lord will see us through!

  4. You have the prayers. May God grant you peace as you await the plans He has to prosper you.

    Thanks, Becky. I really have not been fretful over this whole situation. I know there are a lot of others in the same boat, and I believe that God will take care of us. Jen and I both got notice from Target that they have filled the position that was open. Neither one of us really had a burning desire to work there, so we’re kind of glad. My hubby just bid two big jobs last week, so we’re praying that he will get this work. No matter what, I know God will see us through.

  5. My husbands business has decreased by about 40% which is not good. Will certainly pray with you.

    Thank you for your prayers. I will keep your husband and family in my prayers as well.

Leave a Reply

