Treasure Holder

Vessel holding treasure

Esteemed, without measure

Spirit dwelling within

Saves and keeps me from sin

Enlightening my way

Leading to endless day.

 

Oh, to share this great gift

Fallen men’s souls to lift

Your witness I will be

Onward now, led by thee

Unto others I go

Redeeming love to show.

 

Soon to heaven I’ll fly

Poised to meet God on high

Into the air I’ll rise

Ready to claim the prize

In Your presence I’ll be

To live eternally.

 

Written 3-10-09

2Corinthians 4:7  But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.

 

Acts 1:8  But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.

 

 

Rom 8:11  But if the Spirit of him that raised up Jesus from the dead dwell in you, he that raised up Christ from the dead shall also quicken your mortal bodies by his Spirit that dwelleth in you.

 

1Thessalonians 4:17  Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.

4:18  Wherefore comfort one another with these words.

 

This type of poem is called Spirit’s Vessel. To learn more about it, click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Treasure Holder

  1. I’d never heard of this type of poem before. I like it. And I really like what you did with it. And to be able to make it rhyme (the plus!) is great. You truly are talented.

    Thanks for the compliment. I had never heard of this poem either until a couple of days ago. Someone invented it last year.

  2. Carol, this poem left me with such a feeling of great peace and joy. Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

    Hi Janet. I’m glad you like the poem. I always want to cherish the treasure that God has given me, the gift of His spirit!

Leave a Reply

