He’s A Keeper!

I received this in an e-mail today and found it very encouraging.  God is so good, and I’m so grateful for His keeping power!

 

I Am a ‘Kept‘ Woman. 

You see, there were a few times when I thought I would lose my mind, 

But GOD kept me sane. (Isaiah 26:3) 

There were times when I thought I could go on no longer, 
But the LORD kept me moving. (Genesis 28:15) 

At times, I’ve wanted to lash out at those whom I felt had done me wrong, 
But the
LORD kept my mouth shut. (Psalm 141:3) 

Sometimes, I think the money just isn’t enough, 
But GOD has helped me to keep the lights on, the water on, the car paid, the house paid, etc.., (Matthew 6:25 -34) 

When I thought I would fall, HE kept me up. 
When I thought I was weak, HE kept me strong! (I Peter 5:7, Psalm 25:20, Matthew 11:28-30 ) 

I could go on and on and on, but I’m sure you hear me! 
I’m blessed to be ‘kept.’ 

5 thoughts on “He’s A Keeper!

  1. Let your heart be your compass, your
    mind your map, your soul your guide…
    and you will never get lost.
    Prayer opens the heart to God, and it
    is the means by which the soul, though
    empty, is filled by God.
    Thanks for sharing liked it. 🙂 .
    Wishing you well

    Hi Zing. You know I wish my heart could be my compass, but according to Scripture, it isn’t always a reliable guide. The prophet Jeremiah said,
    Jeremiah 17:9 The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

    Jesus also stated in the New Testament…
    Matthew 15:19 For out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false witness, blasphemies:

    If we allow our hearts to become surrendered and submitted to God, then HE is able to direct our paths. You mentioned prayer, and that is a part of that surrendering. Anyhow, I do thank you for stopping by and leaving your comment. It’s always nice to hear from you.

  2. Good afternoon. We are indeed kept by the power of God through faith. May we always be thankful as he is a faithful Creator.

    Have a blessed weekend in Jesus.

    timbob

    Hi Timbob. Interesting thing about “being kept.” I don’t believe it’s all on God’s shoulders. I John 5:21 and Jude 1:21 mention keeping ourselves from idols and keeping ourselves in the love of God. We can’t pray and expect God to keep us from temptation if we deliberately put ourselves in its’ way. I hope this makes sense. I would expound more, but I’m short on time right now. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. You said it, Carol!! O.k., His Word said it…right?! 🙂 He IS a keeper, & so is this post!! I’m printing out a copy & adding this to my “line of defense” (along w/other Bible verses).

    Thanks! Love In Him, Janet

    Hi Janet. I love that phrase, line of defense in referring to the Scripture. The Word of God is powerful in casting down the enemy’s strongholds. Thanks for stopping by today. 🙂

  4. This is a very well thought out post. There have been times that I, too, have wanted to lash out at those who have hurt me, but the Lord helped me keep my mouth shut. I always pray that I won’t say of do anything that I would later regret.

    BTW, I have just given you the fabulous blog award on my blog. Congrats!
    Kweenmama, thanks for stopping by and thank you for the award. I do have some people that I would like to pass it on to, but I’ll have to wait until I have the time to figure out how to do it. I’m somewhat techincally challenged at times. LOL

Leave a Reply

