I Voted Today

I voted today, and I hope all of you out there will too.  At our polling place, I counted over 25 cars at the time I went to vote, which was a little after 11 a.m.  This is a lot for an off time and compared to what I usually see when I go to vote.  I have prayed about this election as I’m sure that many of you have done also. I have prayed that righteousness would prevail and that candidates would be elected and measures would be passed that uphold Bible based morals.  I know there is more to an election than that, but this is what is first and foremost in my mind. Whatever happens, I know one thing for sure, the government is still upon His shoulders. (See Isaiah 9:6) My trust is in the Lord.

6 thoughts on “I Voted Today

  1. We voted, too. We waited 2 1/2 hours. The crowd was genial, all things considered, and it was a thrill to watch the democratic process at work. Things are in God’s hands now. No one can have power unless He allows it.

  2. Good evening carol. I wanted to give you a heads up. I replied to your comment on my blog a little while ago, but it was right after learning of the election results and it became quite complicated as I was caught up in a flurry of ponderings. If it seems inappropriate or perhaps out of touch, please let me know. We are in strange times indeed.

    Beckys comment is so accurate. It is all in Gods hands and his truth remains regardless of what takes place here. Thanks.

    Have a blessed evening in Jesus.

    timbob

  3. And now, the people have spoken. Let the healing begin.

    Hi Helen. Yes, God has allowed it to be so. I’m not exactly sure what you mean by “let the healing begin.” I’d like to see healing, such as is mentioned in II Chronicles 7:14.

Leave a Reply

