Carol Connell and the terrible, horrible,no good, very bad homeschool day

Years ago as a kid, I remember reading Alexander And The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. As an adult, I read this book to my kids when they were younger. Today was kind of one of those “Alexander” days for us. We had a very busy weekend, and it seemed like everyone was moving in slow motion today.  As far as getting school work done, only one word comes to my mind.  Unproductive.  Sometimes on days like this, I wonder why I am even homeschooling, but I have to remind myself that life is not always full speed ahead. Public school teachers experience bad days too. (probably more than I do)There will be times when we have little setbacks, and every day is not going to run smoothly.  Even though we didn’t accomplish all the things on our lists, we still found some humor in our day, which the Bible says makes for good medicine. (Pro. 17:22)  So, I am not stressing but just believing that tomorrow is going to be a better day.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Carol Connell and the terrible, horrible,no good, very bad homeschool day

  1. Wow – When I read the terrible, horrible…I knew exactly what you meant. Well, it’s one of our favorite books AND we have those days. We allll have those days. :o) Here’s to a better day!

  2. What is it about this date? It was one of those days for me as well. It seemed that everything went wrong. I was planning a b-day party for Caleb at his school and therefore tying up loose ends and next thing I knew there were so many interuptions and I was running all over town doing many things that were not on my agenda. I finally made it to Caleb’s school party out of breath and ready to collapse. But I put on my happy face as though all was well and it was a success. Then there was another party to attend for him with the family that night. I’m partied out. But Caleb’s happy.

Leave a Reply

