Post Vacation Prayer Made Public

Dear Jesus,

 

I really am grateful for the time that you allowed my husband and I to spend in Hawaii. It was so wonderful to be able to get away and relax for a while.  When you walked the earth, I know that there were times that you rested too.  Sometimes I worry that maybe I have reveled a little too much in the glories of our vacation. I know we all need time to rest and unwind and take a break from what is normal, but I don’t believe it’s your will for us to live in that state continually.  Please forgive me if I have reveled a little too long.  I know there is still much to do before You return. Homeschool is going to be starting soon, and I pray You will help me to give my best for these two wonderful children that You have entrusted to my husband and I.  There are people in our city that need to hear the gospel, people who are hungering to really know You and people that need Bible studies.  I know You don’t expect me to reach all of them by myself, but please help me to do my part to reach some of them.  We are now starting into a season of fundraising for the new building. Please don’t let me get to the point where fundraising becomes a drudgery, but rather help me to keep the FUN in FUNdraising by doing whatever it is I’ll be doing (making peanut brittle, helping with car washes, saving change, etc. etc.) heartily as unto You. 

 

My desire is the same as the apostle Paul had, that You would help me “press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”  Thank you, Lord for hearing my prayer.  In Jesus’ name. Amen.

6 thoughts on “Post Vacation Prayer Made Public

  1. Your prayer reveals your heart – after God’s things.

    If I may say this, Nothing wrong with throughly enjoying “get away” time. No doubt you don’t live that way everyday – you are a worker.

    God Bless You.

  2. Hello. A great admonition about keeping things in perspective. I pray that the coming school year will be blessed.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

    timbob

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Hi Sandra. Thank you for stopping by and for leaving a nice comment.

    Blessings to you,
    Carol

Leave a Reply

