25th Anniversary in Oahu

We had a fun day on August 13th, our 25th wedding anniversary. After sleeping in we had a wonderful lunch at the Kona Brewing Company. The coffee was outstanding. We then headed over to Hanouma Bay, which is about 15 minutes from our hotel. It was very beautiful, and we spent a couple of hours there walking around, taking pictures, dipping our toes in the water and playing hide and seek with some sea turtles. Afterwards, we took a long drive and ended up at the Dole Pineapple Plantation. We were able to tour their lovely gardens, ride the pineapple train which takes you all around the plantation and visit their large gift shop. For our anniversary dinner, we went to Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse. I have heard a lot about this place from people who have eaten their in San Francisco, but we had never gone to one. The food was outstanding, and the steaks were almost as good as my husband’s, but I would still have to give his steaks first place. I know I’ve gained some weight on this trip, but what a way to go!!

[rockyou id=120680591]

5 thoughts on “25th Anniversary in Oahu

  1. I am so jealous 🙂 I feel in love w/Hawaii last year. Wasn’t Hanouma Bay so beautiful? That was one of our favorite beaches. Did you have the famous shaved ice? That was yummy too 🙂

    BTW….your hubby pic’s fits him just perfect ~ LOL ~

    Glad you had a wonderful time

    Hi Lacy. Yes, Hanouma Bay is gorgeous. We stopped at a place called Dave’s Hawaiian Icecream one of our days in Oahu, and Pete had a shaved ice. I tried a bite, and it was good, however, I liked the coconut macadamia icecream I had better. Yummy.

  2. So, I wonder if celebrating anniversary number four would be enough to get us to Hawaii next year???

    Glad you enjoyed yourself!

    I’d say 4 is a good number. No need to wait until 25. 🙂

  3. Such lush, colorful vegetation! So glad you guys got to go on this trip. You work hard, and you deserved a little break with just the two of you. Oh, by the way, thanks so much for the Dole salad utensils. I used them the other day with our Cobb salad. Love you!

    Sis

Leave a Reply

