Helicopter Tour

On Saturday, my husband and I decided to splurge and do a 45 minute helicopter tour over parts of the big island.  The day before we arrived in Hawaii, the lava flows had stopped, and we prayed that they would start up again. (My husband really wanted me to be able to see this.) Our tour was at 2 p.m., and the pilot told us that at noon, the lava had started flowing again.  It was pretty cool to be able to see this from up in the air. Pete thoroughly enjoyed the helicopter ride, and I enjoyed it too, until about halfway through the trip when I started getting nauseaous.  Fortunately, I didn’t throw up. I had to stop taking pictures and just sit there calmly. Anyhow, here are a few pictures from our flight.

On Tuesday, we fly to Oahu!

7 thoughts on “Helicopter Tour

  1. Good morning. I pray that all is going well. Sorry for not getting by more often but time seems to be in short supply these days. (as in days being shortened?) Speaking of which I have to leave for work uh….oh….NOW! oops.

    Have a blessed day and blessed time in Hawaii in Jesus.

    timbob

    Hi Timbob. Thanks for stopping by. We are having a wonderful time here and also some eye opening experiences concerning people here that really do believe and worship the goddess Pele. I may do a post about it sometime.

  2. Oh, I can’t wait to show these to Caleb. He just loves volcanoes. Ever since he did a study on them in kindergarten, he is always wanting to learn more about them.

    Sorry you got nauseaous. 😦

    Hi Jolene. I’m just glad I didn’t throw up. That would have been kind of embarassing with the pilot and 4 other people I just met riding with us. It’s pretty neat seeing a volcano actually erupting. The reddish areas in some of the photos are lava flowing.

  3. Awesome pictures Sis! I got your picture mail too! Holy Smokes! Glad you’re having a blast. Since the volcano was heaving, I’m glad you didn’t heave too!

    Love ya!
    Sis

Leave a Reply

