Countdown, Six Days………………..

until our trip to Hawaii. My husband and I are going there for our 25th wedding anniversary, which is August 13th. It’s finally starting to seem real, because I realize there is so much that I need to do before we leave. Once the plane ride is behind me, I’m sure I will feel more excited. I’ve mentioned before in previous posts how I really don’t like to fly. It’s the cramped quarters that bother me, but I usually can do okay as long as I have an aisle seat and a good book or something to keep my mind occupied.

In one sense, it doesn’t seem possible that we’ve been together for 25 years, and in another sense, it seems like we have been married for ages. I really didn’t think we would make it to 25 years, because I thought the Lord would have returned for His people by this time. God is certainly more longsuffering than I would be, which is a great mercy. Anyhow, I am thankful for the years I have enjoyed with my wonderful husband and am looking forward to our little trip.

14 thoughts on “Countdown, Six Days………………..

  1. Congratulations to you and Bro. Connell! May the Lord bless you with many more years of wedded bliss! Have a great time in Hawaii.

  2. Congratulations on your trip and on your anniversary! I don’t love to fly, but it’s certainly faster than driving!!!!! And I think it’s faster than swimming to Hawaii!

    🙂

  3. Happy anniversary!!! You are an example to us who have not been married as long. Kevin and I will hit 10 years in October. And have a blast in Hawaii!! I lived there for a while and miss it a lot!

  4. Happy Anniversary!!! 😀 You have a wonderful time in Hawaii. Get refreshed and rest up and get ready for another happy 25 years together. Make sure you take lots of pics to come back and post to share with us OK?

  5. ~Happy 25th Anniversary! Your trip to celebrate your anniversary sounds wonderful. Please post pictures of your trip when you get back. I completely agree w/ you about flying, I’m not to crazy about it:) Take care~

  6. Have a great time in Hawaii! I’ve never been there and would love to go some time. Maybe I’ll start hinting to my husband…

    We are counting down a trip here too. We have nine days to go before we are in Orlando, Florida for a family vacation.

Leave a Reply

