Ups and Downs

Guess what’s going up in our house? Our insurance rates will be taking a hike since we now have another licensed driver in our family. (but we’re okay with that 🙂 ) That’s right. Jen passed her driving test today! We are happy and excited for her and looking forward to her running lots of errands for us. LOL

As far as what is going down, well……………………………….for my husband and I, it’s our weight! (We’re okay with that too!) I’m down almost 8 lbs. (missed it by 2 ozs.), and it sure is nice to feel some clothing starting to fit looser. Tonight is my favorite dinner of the diet, because we get two hot dogs, and I love the way they taste when cooked on the grill. Somehow, just knowing I get to eat those makes the carrots and beets more bearable. Thanks to everyone who has prayed for our dieting endeavor. God is certainly giving us strength. A few nights ago, we met some friends at The Cheesecake Factory, and though it was really hard, I just had a bowl of soup and a small piece of bread. It felt good to wake up in the morning with no extra poundage. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ups and Downs

  1. Good for you and your husband. Doing a great job. I’ve been in San Francisco for a few days for husband’s doctor appointments so can’t weigh until I get home tomorrow. Hope I’ve lost at least a pound or two. If I do or have not, I am encouraged by you two, and will continue to shove the plate away, or fill it with a lot less yummies (it’s getting to where everything seems yummy).

  2. For me, eating beets isn’t a chore, I love them! Congrats on showing so much self-control at the Cheesecake Factory, I don’t think I would have been able to resist a slice of their original cheesecake.

  3. Congrats to Jen! Way to go girl. Drive safely and enjoy your freedom behind that wheel. 😀

    Congrats to you Bro and Sis Connell on your weight loss. That is always a big success. I know when I started shedding my weight I was sooooooo happy. Thought I would never see the day that my weight would drop. Praise God miracles never cease. Keep up the good work.
    I’m just glad this is the last day for this week, because I’m feeling quite hungry today. Looking forward to drinking real coffee with cream tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

