Paul Turns 13

Yesterday was Paul’s 13th birthday.  It’s hard to believe, but we are now the parents of two teenagers.  We basically had a quiet family celebration, beginning with an early dinner at Chili’s.(Paul’s choice) We blew our diets last night, but it was so nice to eat something that actually had some flavor! After dinner, we came home and Paul opened his gifts.(with a little help from Misty of course) Then we went and played some miniature golf, which is something we haven’t done in ages.  Finally, we came home and had some cake.  Because the store messed up on our cake order, they gave us another one absolutely free.  We had one of the tres leche cakes, which is my favorite store bought cake.  Here are a few pictures from our time together.

[rockyou id=117886062&w=500&h=375]

10 thoughts on “Paul Turns 13

  1. Carol, It sounds like you had a great time. You have two good kids. Be thankful. Love, Helen

    Thank you, Helen. We did have fun, and I’m very thankful for my kids. They are such a blessing.

  2. Happy Birthday Paul!!! I know I am late in saying it but I’m saying it anyway. May you have many blessed years to come.

    Oh how this brings back memories! This post has taken my son this year from 13 to 30. That’s right, my baby will be 30 this year. Where has time gone? Boy did this take me down memory lane. That’s twice now today. First through Karen Hopper and now through you.

    Jolene, I hope you enjoyed the trip down memory lane. It’s hard to imagine my kids being 30, but if the Lord tarries and I love long enough, I’ll catch up with you. LOL

  3. Happy Birthday to Paw Paw! Love those two teen kiddies! Glad Paul had a good b-day celebration. Great slide show! Wish we could’ve been there to celebrate!

    Love,
    Kiki

  4. ~Happy be-lated Birthday Paul!:) Congrat’s on becoming a teen, enjoy it!:) As for your parents I’ll be praying for them. j/k Thanks for the slide show of the celebration. I can’t believe Paul didn’t ask his dad to cook those famous steaks!!! 🙂 Love ya guys~

  5. Happy, happy birthday to Paul. He is soooo handsome. Remind him of my Chloe who is 13…not for now, when they’re both about 21. 🙂

    How do Andrew and Shawna feel about arranged marriages? LOL

Leave a Reply

