Thankful Tuesday Evening

Before I sign off and go to bed, I just want to share a few things(actually there are many, but that would make for a very long post)for which I am thankful.

-My husband was able to fix our washer today.  Sears quoted us a price which was over $200.  My husband went online, did some reading, took the washer apart, found the leaky valve and was able to replace it for less than $30!

-I’m thankful to be blessed with a loving, caring husband and 2 great kiddos.  🙂

_We had a wonderful service on Sunday.  A new lady in our church who had surgery a couple of weeks ago said that her doctor told her that she did have stage 1 cancer, but they were able to get it all with the surgery.  This was a definite answer to prayer! A visiting minister, Rev. Joe Savala preached a great message, and we had a good season of prayer afterwards.  Also, my son’s friend who has been coming to some youth events came to Sunday service for the first time.

-Our crape myrtle tree in the front yard is blooming.  I always look forward each year to seeing its’ beautiful fuschia flowers.

-Most of all, I’m thankful to be able to have a relationship with Jesus Christ.  He is the source of every blessing in my life, and He makes my life worth the living!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Thankful Tuesday Evening

  1. I’m amazed at how much we pay for labor on things like leaky faucets on washing machines. 🙂 Kudos to your hubby for figuring this one out on his own. All the other things you’re thankful for are awesome too. Beautiful post!

  2. This is a nice post. Every morning in my personal journal I try to write one way that I have been blessed, it is a great way to start the day…and now you’ve shown me it is a great way to end the day as well!

Leave a Reply

