29 Years Ago

on this date, I received the baptism of the Holy Ghost which is spoken of in the book of Acts. (Acts 2:1-4, 10:44-48, 19:1-6) I’m grateful to God that at the age of 16, the direction of my life was changed for the better when He filled me with His precious Spirit.  I wish I could describe what it feels like to be filled with the Holy Ghost, but I can’t.  As much as I love adjectives and descriptive phrases, there are no words that I know that can adequately describe how glorious it is to receive this experience.  If you’ve never been filled with the Holy Ghost and spoken in other tongues, I encourage you to seek God and experience Him for yourself.  O taste and see that the Lord is good!

8 thoughts on “29 Years Ago

  1. It is the experience of a lifetime – and I am so thankful that it is one that will never leave you the same. Happy spiritual birthday. Mine was 39 years in March.

  2. Carol:

    Yesterday during the midst of mom’s & my busy day w/the Mann chillies, I remembered what day it was. Happy 29th. I like Sis. Hurst’s “li’l rendition” of the Holy Ghost description—joy unspeakable and full of glory. I remember a Fairfield brother using that verse when he asked me to testify and at a point I remained speechless. He said, “It’s joy unspeakable and full of glory, isn’t it brother?!

  3. Happy Holy Ghost B-day, Sis. I’m so privileged and thankful that God saw fit to save some of my family members on our wedding night. He is so good! Love you!

Leave a Reply

