Let Them Eat Cake!

This was the cake that we had at Jesse and Lynna’s weddding on Friday.  There were two things I really liked about the cake.  It is shaped like a fancy hat box, which I think is really nice.  This was also by far the best tasting wedding cake I’ve ever had!  It was a very light,part vanilla, part chocolate with toffee pieces in the center.  Just delicious!

If you want to see more pictures of the wedding, please visit Jen’s blog at http://www.jen-elise.blogspot.com/.   Congratulations to two very fine young people, Jesse and Lynna Willoughby!

5 thoughts on “Let Them Eat Cake!

  1. I wasn’t finished commenting but accidentally sent my response. Sheesh! I was also going to thank you for including the link to the history of the hymn you referred to in your comment on my blog. You were right, I did enoy reading the history of that hymn.

  2. They make such beautiful cakes nowadays. Love the new styles and mixing inside flavors. On second thought, I like good old fashion white buttercream frosting adorned with roses and vanilla cake inside too.

Leave a Reply

