Sunday Sermon Snippets

Every once in a while, I like to sit down with my Bible and review little notes to myself that I had written down from sermons or Bible teaching.  Most of these are just one liners that to me were important points worthy of remembering.  Here are a few of my favorites.

-The highest form of love that we can give to God is to give Him ourselves.

 

-Faith is man’s response to God’s revelation.

 

-Conviction is something you have when you’re all alone.

 

-Darkness can never extinguish even the tiniest light.

 

-I am willing to give up that which I cannot keep to gain that which I can never lose.

 

When a man is persuaded against his will, he’s of the same opinion still.

 

Adam and Eve failed God in a perfect environment.  Good conditions won’t make us sinless.

 

-3 Undeniable Laws of Life

1.  Sooner or later you will be hurt or disappointed by someone you love.

2.  All of your unresolved differences with people will grow with time.

3.  When you refuse to forgive and harbor a grudge, you will be the one who is hurt the most. (Unforgiveness produces inner anger and bitterness.)

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Sermon Snippets

  1. Hi Carol, So many of these are good. I think I like, “Darkness can never extinguish even the tiniest light,” and “Conviction is something you have when you’re all alone” best. But I reserve the right to change my mind. 🙂

  2. Boy have I ever learned the truth of some of these “snippets!” “When a man is persuaded against his will, he is of the same opinion still!” So true of teenagers, eh? I think my favorite is the first one. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

