Day Before Mother’s Day Bash

The day before Mother’s Day was a special occasion to get together with my mom and sisters for a shopping trip.  We were accompanied too by my daughter Jen, Ann’s 2 kids Abby and Brady and my sister Karen’s future daughter-in-law, Molly.  After walking through the mall, visiting different shops and trying on clothes, we were treated to a feast prepared by my sister Karen’s son, Jeremy.  I was amazed at the spread he put out.  He grilled salmon, chicken and tri-tip.  He also had a large vegetable tray, fruit tray and sushi.  We ate together and had a nice time of relaxation in Karen’s beautiful backyard.  Mom and I were feeling a little crazy, so we decided to dip our feet in the little pond in the yard too.  Ah, it was refreshing. Although I only live about an hour from my sisters, my oldest brother and mom, we really don’t get to see them very often, so this was a real treat.  Below are some pictures from our time together. 

 

[rockyou id=112488387&w=500&h=375]

6 thoughts on “Day Before Mother’s Day Bash

  1. Your garden looks splendid! I love that picture of your mom dipping her toes in the fountain – I have a picture of her toe dipping while we were visiting Tommy up Seattle way. She’s such a dearheart! I love that she & Tom are in their own place – nice for both of them. Thanks for the Mother’s Day wishes! We were treated to a yummy lunch out with Uncle Bob. Hope your day was wonderFULL!

  2. Wait a minute…oh that’s Karen’s garden. Well, pass on the compliments please. Regardless of whose backyard claims the beautious garden – it is wonderschon!

  3. Carol, Thanks for sharing your day with us. Looks like you all had a wonderful time. Is Jeremy a chef? Wow! He put on quite a spread for you ladies. How fun!
    Also, the tribute to your mom in the post before this one was beautiful. Thank God for good moms.
    Blessings! 🙂

    Hi Ronda. No, Jeremy is not a chef, but he does enjoy cooking on the grill. We were all very impressed with the meal he put together.

  4. Sis:

    I had a great time with you all! Still basking in the afterglow of good fellowship with family. You come dip your tootsies in our pond anytime. I love you!
    Keek

  5. I am motivated to get some flowers planted in my yard!! These are really pretty. We are traveling so much this summer I am afraid to invest too much for fear that they will all wither away in the hot Texas sun!

  6. Happy Mother’s Day Sis. Connell. It looks like you had a wonderful time with your family. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

