To My Dear Mother

I just wanted to wish my mom a very Happy Mother’s Day!  Mom, I’m so glad we were able to spend the day together yesterday.  It was fun shopping, eating together and dipping our tootsies in Kiki’s backyard waterfall.  Thank you for being the great lady that you are and for the profound influence you have had in my life.  I really believe there have been many times that your prayers have made a difference for me and our family.  I so appreciate you giving me a good example to follow.  I love you, mom!

your little ‘lynnie

 

P.S. Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there.  🙂

 

 

To My Dear Mother

 

I’m thankful for your love so true

That through the years remains the same,

Given to me in Jesus’ name.

 

Unending gift for me, from you,

Clearly shown in each word and deed

Often reached out to meet the need.

 

With a bond much stronger than glue

Your love held us all together

In bright days and stormy weather.

 

‘Twas sure and steady, saw us through

It taught us God would be enough

When life’s sharp twists and turns were rough.

 

It always brought God into view

I felt secure in how you trod.

Your hand put in the hand of God.

 

Written 5-9-08

 

6 thoughts on “To My Dear Mother

  1. How precious are the moments we spend with our mothers especially after we are grown and gone from the nest.

    I am glad that you had a wonderful day with your mom yesterday.

    Happy Mother’s Day to you Sis. Connell.

Leave a Reply

