Prelude To The Science Fair

This coming Friday, my kids, along with some other homeschooling families are going to be participating in a science fair. They still have a way to go on their projects, but I’m confident that they will be ready in time. I’m glad we’re all working on it together, because it’s actually kind of fun, and I am learning a few things myself in the process. As I was thinking about this upcoming event, I wrote this silly poem. After it’s all over, I’ll be more specific about their projects, and hopefully I’ll have some pictures to share too.

There’s Something Scientific Goin’ On

Oh my daughter she’s a spraying at our little pooch a bottle of perfume,
and that dog of ours is sniffing hard and rolling on the carpet in the room.
And I can’t be more specific
but there’s something scientific
Goin’ on.

My son sits at the table, to a mother’s heart this is all well and good
Quickly he’s assembling some gliders that are made with balsa wood.
And I can’t be more specific
but there’s something scientific
Goin’ on.

The metal tube that Papa built so capably, I’m sure it is the best
To ever be constructed for a child to perform the tunnel test.
And I can’t be more specific
but there’s something scientific
Goin’ on.

And Mama’s got the digital, it’s pointed at each canine volunteer
As they sniff of pheromonal scents that to their sensing sniffers linger near
And I can’t be more specific
but there’s something scientific
Goin’ on.

One thought on “Prelude To The Science Fair

Leave a Reply

